Mawlai SC Claims Second Consecutive Shillong Premier League Title 2023 with 1-0 Victory over Rangdaj

Mawlai SC is delighted to have won the Shillong Premier League title 2023 twice as they defeated Rangdajid United FC 1-0 in the SPL 2023 final held on the 11 May 2024 at SSA first Playground. Rangdajid gave their all, even being denied by the crossbar in the second half, but Donlad Diengdoh (26′) sealed the match with a strong header at the SSA Stadium at the First Ground, Polo.

As Rangdajid fell behind Mawlai in 2022 and was relegated to the runner-up position for the second consecutive season, they were left to rue their wasted chances.