KKR Clinches 3rd IPL Title: Thrilling Victory Over SRH

An all-round performance from Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), including fiery spells by Mitchell Starc and Andre Russell and a half-century by Venkatesh Iyer, helped the Purple and Gold side secure their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title and their first in 10 years as they defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by eight wickets on Sunday at Chennai’s Chepauk Stadium.Sunrisers, known for their fierce hitting and sky-high run-rates, met their match as KKR's bowlers, led by Starc with 2-14 and Russell with 3-19, restricted SRH to 113 runs. The chase was swift and aggressive, with Venkatesh Iyer's unbeaten 52 and Rahmanullah Gurbaz's 39 leading KKR to victory in just 10.3 overs.Earlier, SRH struggled against KKR's pace attack, with Starc dismissing opener Abhishek Sharma in the first over and Vaibhav Arora sending Travis Head back for a duck. Despite Aiden Markram's efforts, SRH could not recover and were bowled out for a low score.For more sports news and updates, follow Spinmatch.